Manchester Law Society Committees

The Society have a number of action groups and committee’s that deal with the work of the society of behalf of its members.

Summary of Committee’s 2018

If you are interested in sitting on one of our committee’s please contact Hollie Hirst, holliehirst@manchesterlawsocietyorg.uk

Manchester Law Society 2019 Committee’s

Civil Litigation Committee
Such Amin sa@aequitaslegal.co.uk
Ian McConkey  imcconkey@beachcroft.com
David Joseph david.joseph@gunnercooke.com
Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com
Greg Almond Greg.Almond@AticusLaw.co.uk
Simon Mattison Simon.Mattison@blmlaw.com
Michael Hardacre Michael.Hardacre@slatergordon.co.uk
Jon Hainey (Chair) Jon.Hainey@TLTsolicitors.com
Cheryl Palmer-Hughes Cheryl.Palmer-Hughes@IrwinMitchell.com
Lucy Wildig LucyWildig@bpp.com

Co-opted
Greg Cox gfc@colemans-sols.co.uk
Andrew Dow acdow70@gmail.com
John Dunn johndunn@uwclub.net
Victoria Leigh Victoria.Leigh@squiresanders.com
Ian Violet i.violet@manchester.gov.uk
Mike Woolley michael.woolley@hilldickinson.com
Alastair Wright alastair.wright@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Geraldine Stephens Geraldine.Stephens@clarkewillmott.com
Wanda Karow wanda.karow@mills-reeve.com
Adam Wightman AWightman@keoghs.co.uk
Nick McDonnell Nick.McDonnell@kain-knight.co.uk
Andrew Stripe Andrew.Stripe@stripes.eu

Elaine Chan  Elaine.Chan@wardhadaway.com
Caroline Awdas  Caroline.awdas@jmw.co.uk
Clare Gammond cgd@stephensons.co.uk
Ruth Thomas Ruth.Thomas@IrwinMitchell.com
Charlotte Hughes CharlotteHughes@eversheds-sutherland.com
Simon Banks SBanks@trowers.com
Laura Scott Laura.Scott@hilldickinson.com
Leila Bridgett Leila.bridgett@knightsplc.com
Clare-Lateefah Wainwright clare-lateefah.wainwright@knightsplc.com
Richard Lander rlander@kingschambers.com

COLP & COFA Forum
Michelle Garlick (Chair) Michelle.Garlick@Weightmans.com
Co-opted
Andrea Cohen andrea.cohen@weightmans.com
Anne Harrison aeh@stephensons.co.uk
Anne Citron ac@hlfberry.com
Adam Quinn aqu@justcosts.com
Adrian Denson adriandenson@fs.co.uk
Adam Entwistle adam.entwistle@jmw.co.uk
Caroline Calverley Caroline.Calverley@chafes.co.uk
Chris Bishop Chris.Bishop@slaterheelis.co.uk
Christopher Murphy ChrisMurphy@justcosts.com
Clair Thornhill Clair.Thornhill@slaterheelis.co.uk
Claire Hollins Claire.Hollins@weightmans.com
Claire Hutchinson Claire.Hutchinson@NWLaw.co.uk
Daniel Prince Daniel.Prince@phsolicitors.co.uk
Daniel Weed Daniel Weed@burtoncopeland.com
David Hyams David.Hyams@dwf.co.uk
David Philpott DavidPhilpott@olliers.com
Deborah Jackson Deborah.Jackson@burtoncopeland.com
Emma Willis Emma.Willis@open-door.co.uk
Geoffrey Lamb gl@northainley.co.uk
Jack Eden jack.eden@edenandco.com
Joanne Ormston Joanne.Ormston@phsolicitors.co.uk
John Ainley info@northainley.co.uk
Jon Roberts Jon.Roberts@chafes.co.uk
Kathleen Meadows km@law.uk.com
Kerry Hargreaves KHargreaves@molesworth.co.uk
Kitsa Efthymiadis Kitsa@molesworth.co.uk
Keith Mellalieu kgm@glpservices.com
Lisa Bolton leb@northainley.co.uk
Margaret McCormack Margaret.McCormack@berryberry.co.uk
Mark Stapleton MStapleton@Keoghs.co.uk
Michael Hutton Michael.Hutton@croftons.co.uk
Michael.Black@lhs-solicitors.com
Michaela Drummy MichaelaD@leech.co.uk
Mike Savin Mike.Savin@edenandco.com
Naeem Dean naeem.dean@sds-solicitors.com
Neil Fisher nf@johnpickering.co.uk
Nick Johnson nrj@glaisyers.com
Nina Ramsden ninar@jefferiessolicitors.com
Patrick Regan Patrick.Regan@berryberry.co.uk
Paul Citron pc@hlfberry.com
Paul Walker Paul.Walker@jmw.co.uk
Paula Tanner PaulaT@jeffereiessolicitors.com
Philippa Hayes Philippa.Hayes@triton-global.com
Richard Mcdowell richard.mcdowell@napthens.co.uk
Rachel Dobson Rachel.Dobson@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk
Richard Carleton Richard.Carleton@hilldickinson.com
Rachel Chadwick rc@aequitaslegal.co.uk
Russell Oseman Russell.Oseman@sasdaniels.co.uk
Sarah McGillivary Sarah.McGillivary@blplaw.com
Shefali Talkudar Shefali.Talkudar@clough-willis.co.uk
Shirley Rothel ShirleyRothel@justcosts.com
Simon Leighton Simonl@croftons.co.uk
Steven Martin steve.martin@quantalaw.co.uk
Steph Strahan SStrahan@Keoghs.co.uk
Sue Rocca sxr@glaisyers.com
Susan Kemball Susan.Kemball@bootes.co.uk
Shru Morris shru.morris@napthens.co.uk
Danielle Best Danielle.Best@Weightmans.com

Anthony Smith anthonysmith@richardsonlissack.co.uk
Ben Richardson benrichardson@richardsonlissack.co.uk

Crown & Magistrates Court Committee
Ian Rushton Ian.Rushton@cps.gsi.gov.uk
Gwyn Lewis (Chair) gwynlewis@burtoncopeland.com
Victoria Thompson Victoria.Thompson@draycottbrowne.co.uk
Stuart Cartwright stuart.cartwright@jmw.co.uk
Co-opted
Adam Foster AFoster@robertlizar.com
Patrick Harris p.harris@cj-law.co.uk
Philip Lythgoe p.lythgoe@cunninghamssolicitors.co.uk
Kerry Morgan kmorgan@mbcsolicitors.co.uk
David O’Reilly info@oreillyssolicitors.co.uk
Richard Silver mail@richardsilver.co.uk
David Philpott DavidPhilpott@olliers.com
Laura Connor laura.connor5@Justice.gov.uk
Val Mullock Val.Mullock@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Edward Judge Edward.Judge@AticusLaw.co.uk

Faye Lundie Faye.lundie@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Tim Anderson tim.anderson@Justice.gov.uk
Karen.Mychajlyshyn@legalaid.gsi.gov.uk
Josephine Lazzari Josephine.Lazzari@cps.gov.uk
Elliott Taylforth Elliott.Taylforth@cps.gov.uk
Karen Saffman Karen.Saffman@cps.gov.uk
Martin Goldman Martin.Goldman@cps.gov.uk

Kate Hammond kate.hammond@cobden.co.uk
Sian Darlington sian.darlington@gunnercooke.com
Catherine Gaynor Catherine.gaynor@jmw.co.uk
Emma Hassall ehassall@robertlizar.com

Employment Law Committee
Bryn Doyle bryn.doyle@squirepb.com
Fiona Ledden fiona.ledden@manchester.gov.uk
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Co-opted

Phil Allen (Joint Chair) phil.allen@weightmans.com
Michael Ball  mball@gateleyuk.com
Victoria Davies victoria.davies@addleshawgoddard.com
David Birchett david.birchett@tltsolicitors.com
Gemma Hardiman G.Hardiman@mmu.ac.uk
Lee Jefcott Lee.jefcott@brabners.co.uk
Steve Tobias Steven.Tobias@cobden.co.uk
Gary Tobin garytobin@tobinssolicitors.com
Catherine Knowles knowles@exchangechambers.co.uk
Leena Kapoor LeenaKapoor@bpp.com
Naeema Choudry NaeemaChoudry@eversheds-sutherland.com
Clare Armstrong (Joint Chair) Clare.Armstrong@slatergordon.co.uk
Deborah Coyne Deborah.Coyne@mills-reeve.com
Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@jmw.co.uk
Karen Bexley karenb@mlplaw.co.uk
Robert Maddocks robertmaddocks@hrclaw.co.uk
Simon Whitehead simonwhitehead@hrclaw.co.uk
Sara Barrett Sara.Barrett@mills-reeve.com
Charlotte Ashton charlotte.ashton@wardhadaway.com
Ian Pace ian.pace@clydeco.com
Kirsty MacDonald kirsty.macdonald@lawbydesign.co.uk
Shereen Murphy shereen.murphy@peninsula-uk.com
Daniel Walker Daniel.Walker@knightsplc.com
Sophie Fulwell Sophie.Fulwell@fieldfisher.com
Liz Cotton liz.cotton@jmw.co.uk
Heena Kapadi Heenakapadi@hrclaw.co.uk
Jo Handler johandler@hrclaw.co.uk

Martin Price martin.price@knights.co.uk
James Potts james.potts@peninsula-uk.com

Anisa Niaz-Dickinson ANiazDickinson@kingschambers.com
Rosie Kight rkight@kingschambers.com
Laura Gould lgould@kingschambers.com

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee
Fiona Ledden Fiona.ledden@manchester.gov.uk
Michelle Garlick michelle.garlick@weightmans.com
Matthew Flanagan (MYSG Chair) matthew.flanagan@tp.co.uk
Co-opted
Steven Appleton (Chair) Steven.Appleton@brabners.com
Sunny Patel sunny.patel@fsl.legal
Jetinder Shergill jetinder.shergill@ymail.com
Laura Thomas laura.thomas@tamside.gov.uk
Shane Smith shane.smith@slatergordon.co.uk
Daniel Matchett Daniel.matchett@irwinmitchell.com
Andrew Fearns Andrew.Fearns@blmlaw.com

Family Law Committee
Charlotte Percy Charlotte.Percy@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Fiona Wood Fiona.wood@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Mark Heptinstall Mark.Heptinstall@slaterheelis.co.uk
Rebecca Muirhead Rebecca.Muirhead@slaterheelis.co.uk
Fiona Ledden fiona.ledden@manchester.gov.uk
Co-opted
Kim Aucott (Chair) Kim.Aucott@slaterheelis.co.uk
Katie McCann KatieMcCann@kuits.com
Krish Mehta kmehta@broudiejacksoncanter.co.uk
Jennifer Evans Jennifer.evans@afglaw.co.uk
Deborah McCallum Deborah.McCallum@cafcass.gsi.gov.uk
Archna Dawar dawar@deanscourt.co.uk
Shaun Spencer Shaun.Spencer@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Hannah Wood Hannah.Wood@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Annemarie Bradley ABradley@vardags.com
Barbara Stone barbara.stone@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Jessica Horsman jhorsman@bromleys.co.uk

Rebecca Lang Rebecca.Lang@slaterheelis.co.uk

Legal Education Committee
Louise Straw (Chair) louisestraw@burtoncopeland.com
Paul Johnson Paul.Johnson@wardhadaway.com
David Joseph david.joseph@gunnercooke.com
Jon Hainey jon.hainey@tltsolicitors.com
Mark Heptinstall mark.heptinstall@slaterheelis.co.uk
Lorna McGlone Lorna.McGlone@awhsolicitorsrj.co.uk
Bryn Doyle bryn.doyle@squirepb.com
Angela Bhaseen angela.bhaseen@kennedyslaw.com
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Cheryl Palmer-Hughes Cheryl Palmer-Hughes@irwinmitchell.com
Naana Kufour (MTSG Chair) mtsgchair@gmail.com
Lucy Wildig lucywildig@bpp.com
Rebecca Yates rebeccayates@bpp.com
Co-opted
Jacqueline Panter J.Panter@mmu.ac.uk
Tricia Chatterton triciachatterton@bpp.com

Membership Committee
David Anderson david.Anderson@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
David Travis david.travis@ii.co.uk

Mark Fitzgibbon mark.fitzgibbon@hilldickinson.com
Michelle Garlick (Chair) Michelle.Garlick@Weightmans.com
Niall Innes  Niall.Innes@Mills-Reeve.com
Stuart Cartwright stuart.cartwright@jmw.co.uk
Matthew Taylor  MatthewTaylor@eversheds-sutherland.com
Steve Kuncewicz steve.kuncewicz@blmlaw.com
Kyle Blackburn kyle.blackburn@jmw.co.uk
Co-opted
Gary McIndoe gmcindoe@latitudelaw.com
Martin Leech martin.leech@cobden.co.uk

Messenger Editorial Committee
Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com
Steve Kuncewicz steve.kuncewicz@blmlaw.com
Co-opted
Adam Entwistle adam.entwistle@jmw.co.uk
Sarah Glynn SarahGlynn@kuits.com
Julia Baskerville (Chair & Publisher) j.baskerville@jbaskerville.co.uk
Adrian Kwintner Adrian.Kwintner@clydeco.com

Kid Harwood  kidharwood@wildings-solicitors.co.uk
Caroline.McCarron caroline.mccarron@jmw.co.uk

Private Client Committee 
Deborah Clark Deborah.Clark@mills-reeve.com
Fiona Ludkin Fiona.Ludkin@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk
Laura Willis lauraw@mlplaw.co.uk
Nicola Walker  nicola.walker@clarkewillmott.com
Nicola Marchant Nicola.Marchant@pannonecorporate.com
Richard Bate richard.bate@weightmans.com
Steven Appleton (Chair) Steven.Appleton@brabners.com
Tania McGrory Tania.McGrory@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk
Tasnim Khalid Tasnim.Khalid@jmw.co.uk
Richard Leslie Richard.Leslie@Weightmans.com
Jonathan Smith jonathansmith@23es.com
Matthew Hall mhall@kingschambers.com
Charlotte Shaughnessy Charlotte.Shaughnessy@mills-reeve.com
Sally Cooke Sally.Cook@weightmans.com

Property Committee
Angela Bhaseen (Deputy Chair) angela.bhaseen@kennedyslaw.com
Kyle Blackburn (BSN Representative) kyle.blackburn@jmw.co.uk
Co-opted
Ian Barker ianbarker@eversheds.com
Martin Bloor martin.bloor@fieldfisher.com
Gaynor Corfe g.corfe@manchester.gov.uk
Tom Cressey Tom.cressey@jmw.co.uk
Jonathan Lavery jonathan.lavery@taylors.co.uk
Stephen Lintott (Chair) Stephen.Lintott@blmlaw.com
Helen Marsh helenmarsh@hrclaw.co.uk
Karlis Rullis k.rullis@manchester.gov.uk
Kate Townsend kate.townsend@searchflow.co.uk
Richard Moore Richardmoore@23es.com
William Birtwell William.Birtwell@fieldingsporter.co.uk
Naomi Willoughby-Foster naomi@blainboland.co.uk
Steve Johnson steve.johnson@landmark.co.uk
Natasha Frayne Natasha.Frayne@weightmans.com
Geraint Wheatley gwheatley@kingschambers.com

Regulatory Affairs Committee
Michelle Garlick (Chair) Michelle.Garlick@Weightmans.com
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Paul Johnson Paul.Johnson@wardhadaway.com
Co-opted
Andrea Cohen andrea.cohen@weightmans.com
Martin Coyne martin.coyne@ralli.co.uk
Jason Cropper Jason.Cropper@TLTsolicitors.com
Nic Edmondson nicedmondson@justcosts.com
Charlotte Ellis charlotteellis@burtoncopeland.com
John Gavan John.Gavan@Laytons.com
Lesley Graves lesleygraves@citadel-law.com
Ann Harrison Ann.Harrison@stephensons.co.uk
Nick Johnson nrj@glaisyers.com
Bill Jones bill.jones@riliancetraining.com
Chris Murphy chrismurphy@justcosts.com
Emma Willis Emma.Willis@open-door.co.uk
Adam Entwistle adam.entwistle@jmw.co.uk
Danielle Best Danielle.Best@Weightmans.com

Social & Inter-professional Committee
Michael Hardacre (Chair) Michael.Hardacre@slatergordon.co.uk  
Mark Fitzgibbon Mark.Fitzgibbon@hilldickinson.com
Mark Heptinstall mark.heptinstall@slaterheelis.co.uk
Victoria Thompson Victoria.Thompson@draycottbrowne.co.uk
Simon Mattison Simon.Mattison@blmlaw.com
Steve Kuncewicz steve.kuncewicz@blmlaw.com
Angela Bhaseen angela.bhaseen@taylors.co.uk
Stuart Cartwright stuart.cartwright@jmw.co.uk
Niall Innes Niall.Innes@Mills-Reeve.com
Gwyn Lewis gwynlewis@burtoncopeland.com
Lorna McGlone Lorna.McGlone@awhsolicitorsrj.co.uk
Naana Kufour (MTSG Chair) mtsgchair@gmail.com

Matthew Flanagan (MYSG Chair) matthew.flanagan@tp.co.uk
Fiona Wood Fiona.wood@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Co-opted

Kate Sweeney kas@stephensons.co.uk
Martin Bloor martin.bloor@fieldfisher.com
Charlotte King  charlotte.king@jmw.co.uk
Rebecca Lang Rebecca.Lang@slaterheelis.co.uk