Manchester Law Society Committees

The Society have a number of action groups and committee’s that deal with the work of the society of behalf of its members.

Manchester Law Society Committee summary’s 2019

If you are interested in sitting on one of our committee’s please contact Hollie Hirst, holliehirst@manchesterlawsocietyorg.uk

Manchester Law Society 2020 Committee’s

Civil Litigation Committee
Such Amin sa@aequitaslegal.co.uk
Jon Hainey (Chair) Jon.Hainey@TLTsolicitors.com
Niall Innes Niall.Innes@Mills-Reeve.com
Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com
Simon Mattison Simon.Mattison@blmlaw.com
Ian McConkey imcconkey@beachcroft.com
Melanie McGuirk Melanie.McGuirk@pannonecorporate.com
Cheryl Palmer-Hughes Cheryl.Palmer-Hughes@IrwinMitchell.com
Co-opted
Caroline Awdas Caroline.awdas@jmw.co.uk
Simon Banks SBanks@trowers.com
Leila Bridgett Leila.bridgett@knightsplc.com
Andrew Dow acdow70@gmail.com
John Dunn johndunn@uwclub.net
Steve Dunseath SDunseath@trowers.com
Hayley Evans hayley.evans@jmw.co.uk
Rebecca Heyes rebecca.heyes@dwf.law
Charlotte Hughes CharlotteHughes@eversheds-sutherland.com
David Joseph david.joseph@gunnercooke.com
Leena Kapoor leenakapoor@bpp.com
Wanda Karow wanda.karow@mills-reeve.com
Richard Lander rlander@kingschambers.com
Ashley Lawson ashleylawson@bpp.com
Victoria Leigh Victoria.Leigh@squiresanders.com
Andrew Lilley andrew.lilley@jmw.co.uk
Nick McDonnell Nick.McDonnell@kain-knight.co.uk
Laura Scott Laura.Scott@hilldickinson.com
Geraldine Stephens Geraldine.Stephens@clarkewillmott.com
Ruth Thomas Ruth.Thomas@IrwinMitchell.com
Adam Wightman AWightman@keoghs.co.uk
Mike Woolley michael.woolley@hilldickinson.com
Alastair Wright alastair.wright@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk

Crown & Magistrates Court Committee
Gwyn Lewis (Chair) gwynlewis@burtoncopeland.com
Victoria Thompson thompsonv@tuckerssolicitors.com
Co-opted
Tim Anderson tim.anderson@Justice.gov.uk

Ben Collinson ben.collinson@cps.gov.uk
Laura Connor laura.connor5@Justice.gov.uk
Sian Darlington sian.darlington@gunnercooke.com
Adam Foster AFoster@robertlizar.com
Catherine Gaynor Catherine.gaynor@jmw.co.uk
Kate Hammond kate.hammond@cobden.co.uk
Patrick Harris p.harris@cj-law.co.uk
Emma Hassall ehassall@robertlizar.com
Edward Judge Edward.Judge@AticusLaw.co.uk
Josephine Lazzari Josephine.Lazzari@cps.gov.uk
Faye Lundie Faye.lundie@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Philip Lythgoe p.lythgoe@cunninghamssolicitors.co.uk
Kerry Morgan kmorgan@mbcsolicitors.co.uk
Val Mullock Val.Mullock@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Joseph O’Connor Joseph.OConnor@cps.gov.uk
David Philpott DavidPhilpott@olliers.com
Karen Saffman Karen.Saffman@cps.gov.uk
Richard Silver mail@richardsilver.co.uk
Elliott Taylforth Elliott.Taylforth@cps.gov.uk

Employment Law Committee
Bryn Doyle (Chair) bryn.doyle@squirepb.com
Co-opted
Victoria Davies victoria.davies@addleshawgoddard.com
David Birchett david.birchett@tltsolicitors.com
Gemma Hardiman G.Hardiman@mmu.ac.uk
Lee Jefcott Lee.jefcott@brabners.co.uk
Steve Tobias Steven.Tobias@cobden.co.uk
Catherine Knowles knowles@exchangechambers.co.uk
Leena Kapoor LeenaKapoor@bpp.com
Naeema Choudry NaeemaChoudry@eversheds-sutherland.com
Clare Armstrong Clare.Armstrong@slatergordon.co.uk
Deborah Coyne Deborah.Coyne@mills-reeve.com
Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@jmw.co.uk
Karen Bexley karenb@mlplaw.co.uk
Robert Maddocks robertmaddocks@hrclaw.co.uk
Simon Whitehead simon.whitehead@brabners.com
Sara Barrett Sara.Barrett@mills-reeve.com
Charlotte Ashton charlotte.ashton@wardhadaway.com
Ian Pace ian.pace@clydeco.com
Kirsty MacDonald kirsty.macdonald@lawbydesign.co.uk
Shereen Murphy shereen.murphy@peninsula-uk.com
Daniel Walker Daniel.Walker@knightsplc.com
Sophie Fulwell Sophie.Fulwell@weightmans.com
Liz Cotton liz.cotton@tltsolicitors.com
Heena Kapadi Heenakapadi@hrclaw.co.uk
Jo Handler Jo.Handler@brabners.com
Martin Price martin.price@knights.co.uk
James Potts james.potts@peninsula-uk.com
Anisa Niaz-Dickinson ANiazDickinson@kingschambers.com
Rosie Kight rkight@kingschambers.com
Laura Gould lgould@kingschambers.com
Zee Hussain zee.hussain@theprogenygroup.com
Jackie Morris Jackie.Morris@slatergordon.co.uk
Sharon.Wardale@slatergordon.co.uk
Gareth James g.james1@manchester.gov.uk

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee
Dan Adejumo DanielAdejumo@eversheds-sutherland.com
David Anderson david.anderson@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Louise Anderson louise.anderson@f-lex.co.uk
Shez Anjum shez.anjum@myerson.co.uk
Steven Appleton (Chair) Steven.Appleton@brabners.com
Kyle Blackburn kyle.blackburn@jmw.co.uk
Charlie Bradbury Charlie.bradbury@jmw.co.uk
Will Brownlee wgbrownlee14@gmail.com
Andrea Cohen Andrea.Cohen@weightmans.com
Fran Eccles-Bech FranEccles-Bech@manchesterlawsociety.org.uk
Mark Fitzgibbon Mark.Fitzgibbon@hilldickinson.com
Matt Flanagan matthew.flanagan@squirepb.com
Jonathan Fogerty jonathan.fogerty@cfglaw.co.uk
Michelle Garlick Michelle.Garlick@Weightmans.com
Miah Gordon Miah.Gordon@jmw.co.uk
Paul Johnson Paul.Johnson@wardhadaway.com
Fiona Ledden fiona.ledden@manchester.gov.uk
Daniel Matchett daniel.matchett@irwinmitchell.com
Melanie McGuirk Melanie.McGuirk@pannonecorporate.com
Savannah Nolan savanna.nolan@jmw.co.uk
Naomi O’Rourke NaomiORourke@prd.uk.com
Shane Smith shane.smith@slatergordon.co.uk
Eloise Sochanik Eloise.Sochanik@blmlaw.com
Matthew Taylor MatthewTaylor@eversheds-sutherland.com
Laura Thomas Laura.thomas@wigan.gov.uk
Lucy Wildig LucyWildig@bpp.com

Family Law Committee
Fiona Wood Fiona.wood@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Rebecca Lang Rebecca.Lang@slaterheelis.co.uk
Mike Devlin
Co-opted
Kim Aucott (Chair) Kim.Aucott@slaterheelis.co.uk
Katie McCann KatieMcCann@kuits.com
Krish Mehta kmehta@broudiejacksoncanter.co.uk
Jennifer Evans Jennifer.evans@afglaw.co.uk
Deborah McCallum Deborah.McCallum@cafcass.gsi.gov.uk
Archna Dawar dawar@deanscourt.co.uk
Shaun Spencer Shaun.Spencer@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Hannah Wood Hannah.Wood@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Annemarie Bradley ABradley@vardags.com
Barbara Stone barbara.stone@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Jessica Horsman Jessica.horsman@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Chris Longbottom Chris.Longbottom@clarkewillmott.com
Victoria Gethin vcg@stephensons.co.uk
Charlotte Percy Charlotte.Percy@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Mark Heptinstall Mark.Heptinstall@slaterheelis.co.uk
Rebecca Muirhead Rebecca.Muirhead@slaterheelis.co.uk

Membership Committee
Michelle Garlick  Michelle.Garlick@Weightmans.com
Niall Innes Niall.Innes@Mills-Reeve.com
Stuart Cartwright (Chair) stuart.cartwright@jmw.co.uk
Steve Kuncewicz steve.kuncewicz@blmlaw.com
Kyle Blackburn kyle.blackburn@jmw.co.uk
Angela Bhaseen angela.bhaseen@kennedyslaw.com
Co-opted
Gary McIndoe gmcindoe@latitudelaw.com
Martin Leech martin.leech@cobden.co.uk

Messenger Editorial Committee
Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com
Steve Kuncewicz steve.kuncewicz@blmlaw.com
Shez Anjum (MTSG Chair) shez.anjum@jmw.co.uk
Kyle Blackburn kyle.blackburn@jmw.co.uk
Michael Hardacre Michael.Hardacre@slatergordon.co.uk
Paul Johnson Paul.Johnson@wardhadaway.com
Co-opted
Adam Entwistle adam.entwistle@jmw.co.uk
Sarah Glynn SarahGlynn@kuits.com
Julia Baskerville (Chair & Publisher) j.baskerville@jbaskerville.co.uk
Adrian Kwintner Adrian.Kwintner@clydeco.com
Kid Harwood kidharwood@wildings-solicitors.co.uk

Private Client Committee 
Steven Appleton Steven.Appleton@brabners.com
Co-opted

Deborah Clark Deborah.Clark@mills-reeve.com
Laura Willis lauraw@mlplaw.co.uk
Nicola Walker  nicola.walker@clarkewillmott.com
Nicola Marchant Nicola.Marchant@pannonecorporate.com
Richard Bate richard.bate@weightmans.com
Tania McGrory Tania.McGrory@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk
Tasnim Khalid Tasnim.Khalid@jmw.co.uk
Jonathan Smith jonathansmith@23es.com
Matthew Hall mhall@kingschambers.com
Sally Cook Sally.Cook@weightmans.com
Fiona Bushell Fiona.Bushell@pannonecorporate.com
Rebecca Clarke (Chair) rebecca.clarke@clarkewillmott.com
Chris Burrows cmb@glaisyers.com
Samantha Kennedy sam@sinclairlaw.co.uk
Philippa Lewis philippa@sinclairlaw.co.uk
Rebecca Minto Rebecca.Minto@mills-reeve.com

Property Committee
Angela Bhaseen (Deputy Chair) angela.bhaseen@kennedyslaw.com
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Co-opted
Martin Bloor martin.bloor@fieldfisher.com
Gaynor Corfe g.corfe@manchester.gov.uk
Tom Cressey Tom.cressey@jmw.co.uk
Jonathan Lavery jonathan.lavery@taylors.co.uk
Stephen Lintott (Chair) Stephen.Lintott@blmlaw.com
Helen Marsh helenmarsh@hrclaw.co.uk
Karlis Rullis k.rullis@manchester.gov.uk
Kate Townsend kate.townsend@searchflow.co.uk
Richard Moore Richardmoore@23es.com
William Birtwell Will.Birtwell@TLTsolicitors.com
Naomi Willoughby-Foster naomi@blainboland.co.uk
Steve Johnson steve.johnson@landmark.co.uk
Natasha Frayne Natasha.Frayne@weightmans.com
Geraint Wheatley gwheatley@kingschambers.com
Joanna Sowerby JoannaSowerby@eversheds-sutherland.com

Social & Inter-professional Committee
Such Amin sa@aequitaslegal.co.uk
Michael Hardacre (Chair) Michael.Hardacre@slatergordon.co.uk  
Mark Fitzgibbon Mark.Fitzgibbon@hilldickinson.com
Victoria Thompson thompsonv@tuckerssolicitors.com
Simon Mattison Simon.Mattison@blmlaw.com
Stuart Cartwright stuart.cartwright@jmw.co.uk
Niall Innes Niall.Innes@Mills-Reeve.com
Gwyn Lewis gwynlewis@burtoncopeland.com
Lorna McGlone Lorna.McGlone@awhsolicitorsrj.co.uk
Matthew Flanagan (MYSG Chair) matthew.flanagan@tp.co.uk
Fiona Wood Fiona.wood@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Rebecca Lang Rebecca.Lang@slaterheelis.co.uk
Co-opted
Kate Sweeney kas@stephensons.co.uk
Martin Bloor martin.bloor@fieldfisher.com

Regulatory Committee
Michelle Garlick (Chair) michelle.garlick@weightmans.com

Nick Johnson nrj@glaisyers.com
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Co-opted
Danielle Best danielle.best@weightmans.com
Andrea Cohen andrea.cohen@weightmans.com
Martin Coyne martin.coyne@ralli.co.uk
Jason Cropper jason.cropper@tltsolicitors.com
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Nic Edmondson nicedmondson@justcosts.com
Charlotte Ellis charlotteellis@burtoncopeland.com
Adam Entwistle adam.entwistle@jmw.co.uk
John Gavan john.gavan@laytons.com
Lesley Graves lesleygraves@citadel-law.com
Ann Harrison ann.harrison@stephensons.co.uk
Bill Jones bill.jones@riliancetraining.com
Chris Murphy chrismurphy@justcosts.com
Emma Willis emma.wills@open-door.co.uk