Manchester Law Society Committees

The Society have a number of action groups and committee’s that deal with the work of the society of behalf of its members.

Manchester Law Society Committee summary’s 2019

If you are interested in sitting on one of our committee’s please contact Hollie Hirst, holliehirst@manchesterlawsocietyorg.uk

Manchester Law Society 2020 Committee’s

Civil Litigation Committee
Such Amin sa@aequitaslegal.co.uk
Ian McConkey imcconkey@beachcroft.com
David Joseph david.joseph@gunnercooke.com
Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com
Simon Mattison Simon.Mattison@blmlaw.com
Jon Hainey (Chair) Jon.Hainey@TLTsolicitors.com
Cheryl Palmer-Hughes Cheryl.Palmer-Hughes@IrwinMitchell.com
Niall Innes Niall.Innes@Mills-Reeve.com
Melanie McGuirk Melanie.McGuirk@pannonecorporate.com
Co-opted
Greg Cox gfc@colemans-sols.co.uk
Andrew Dow acdow70@gmail.com
John Dunn johndunn@uwclub.net
Victoria Leigh Victoria.Leigh@squiresanders.com
Ian Violet i.violet@manchester.gov.uk
Mike Woolley michael.woolley@hilldickinson.com
Alastair Wright alastair.wright@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Geraldine Stephens Geraldine.Stephens@clarkewillmott.com
Wanda Karow wanda.karow@mills-reeve.com
Adam Wightman AWightman@keoghs.co.uk
Nick McDonnell Nick.McDonnell@kain-knight.co.uk
Elaine Chan Elaine.Chan@wardhadaway.com
Caroline Awdas Caroline.awdas@jmw.co.uk
Clare Gammond cgd@stephensons.co.uk
Ruth Thomas Ruth.Thomas@IrwinMitchell.com
Charlotte Hughes CharlotteHughes@eversheds-sutherland.com
Simon Banks SBanks@trowers.com
Laura Scott Laura.Scott@hilldickinson.com
Leila Bridgett Leila.bridgett@knightsplc.com
Clare-Lateefah Wainwright clare-lateefah.wainwright@knightsplc.com
Richard Lander rlander@kingschambers.com
Steve Dunseath SDunseath@trowers.com
Phillip Allen phil.allen@weightmans.com
Ashley Lawson ashleylawson@bpp.com
Leena Kapoor leenakapoor@bpp.com
Andrew Lilley andrew.lilley@jmw.co.uk

Crown & Magistrates Court Committee
Gwyn Lewis (Chair) gwynlewis@burtoncopeland.com
Victoria Thompson Victoria.Thompson@draycottbrowne.co.uk
Co-opted
Ben Collinson ben.collinson@cps.gov.uk
Adam Foster AFoster@robertlizar.com
Patrick Harris p.harris@cj-law.co.uk
Philip Lythgoe p.lythgoe@cunninghamssolicitors.co.uk
Kerry Morgan kmorgan@mbcsolicitors.co.uk
Richard Silver mail@richardsilver.co.uk
David Philpott DavidPhilpott@olliers.com
Laura Connor laura.connor5@Justice.gov.uk
Val Mullock Val.Mullock@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Edward Judge Edward.Judge@AticusLaw.co.uk
Faye Lundie Faye.lundie@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Tim Anderson tim.anderson@Justice.gov.uk
Karen.Mychajlyshyn@legalaid.gsi.gov.uk
Josephine Lazzari Josephine.Lazzari@cps.gov.uk
Elliott Taylforth Elliott.Taylforth@cps.gov.uk
Karen Saffman Karen.Saffman@cps.gov.uk
Kate Hammond kate.hammond@cobden.co.uk
Sian Darlington sian.darlington@gunnercooke.com
Catherine Gaynor Catherine.gaynor@jmw.co.uk
Emma Hassall ehassall@robertlizar.com

Employment Law Committee
Bryn Doyle (Chair) bryn.doyle@squirepb.com
Co-opted
Michael Ball  mball@gateleyuk.com
Victoria Davies victoria.davies@addleshawgoddard.com
David Birchett david.birchett@tltsolicitors.com
Gemma Hardiman G.Hardiman@mmu.ac.uk
Lee Jefcott Lee.jefcott@brabners.co.uk
Steve Tobias Steven.Tobias@cobden.co.uk
Catherine Knowles knowles@exchangechambers.co.uk
Leena Kapoor LeenaKapoor@bpp.com
Naeema Choudry NaeemaChoudry@eversheds-sutherland.com
Clare Armstrong Clare.Armstrong@slatergordon.co.uk
Deborah Coyne Deborah.Coyne@mills-reeve.com
Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@jmw.co.uk
Karen Bexley karenb@mlplaw.co.uk
Robert Maddocks robertmaddocks@hrclaw.co.uk
Simon Whitehead simon.whitehead@brabners.com
Sara Barrett Sara.Barrett@mills-reeve.com
Charlotte Ashton charlotte.ashton@wardhadaway.com
Ian Pace ian.pace@clydeco.com
Kirsty MacDonald kirsty.macdonald@lawbydesign.co.uk
Shereen Murphy shereen.murphy@peninsula-uk.com
Daniel Walker Daniel.Walker@knightsplc.com
Sophie Fulwell Sophie.Fulwell@weightmans.com
Liz Cotton liz.cotton@tltsolicitors.com
Heena Kapadi Heenakapadi@hrclaw.co.uk
Jo Handler Jo.Handler@brabners.com
Martin Price martin.price@knights.co.uk
James Potts james.potts@peninsula-uk.com
Anisa Niaz-Dickinson ANiazDickinson@kingschambers.com
Rosie Kight rkight@kingschambers.com
Laura Gould lgould@kingschambers.com
Zee Hussain zee.hussain@theprogenygroup.com
Jackie Morris Jackie.Morris@slatergordon.co.uk
Sharon.Wardale@slatergordon.co.uk
Gareth James g.james1@manchester.gov.uk

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee
Steven Appleton (Chair) Steven.Appleton@brabners.com
Fiona Ledden Fiona.ledden@manchester.gov.uk
Matthew Flanagan (MYSG Chair) matthew.flanagan@tp.co.uk
Shez Anjum (MTSG Chair) shez.anjum@jmw.co.uk
Kyle Blackburn (BSN Representative) kyle.blackburn@jmw.co.uk
Melanie McGuirk Melanie.McGuirk@pannonecorporate.com
Lucy Wildig LucyWildig@bpp.com
Co-opted
Jetinder Shergill jetinder.shergill@ymail.com
Laura Thomas laura.thomas@tamside.gov.uk
Shane Smith shane.smith@slatergordon.co.uk
Daniel Matchett Daniel.matchett@irwinmitchell.com
Andrew Fearns Andrew.Fearns@blmlaw.com
Will Brownlee wgbrownlee14@gmail.com
Dan Adejumo DanielAdejumo@eversheds-sutherland.com

Family Law Committee
Fiona Wood Fiona.wood@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Rebecca Lang Rebecca.Lang@slaterheelis.co.uk
Mike Devlin
Co-opted
Kim Aucott (Chair) Kim.Aucott@slaterheelis.co.uk
Katie McCann KatieMcCann@kuits.com
Krish Mehta kmehta@broudiejacksoncanter.co.uk
Jennifer Evans Jennifer.evans@afglaw.co.uk
Deborah McCallum Deborah.McCallum@cafcass.gsi.gov.uk
Archna Dawar dawar@deanscourt.co.uk
Shaun Spencer Shaun.Spencer@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Hannah Wood Hannah.Wood@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Annemarie Bradley ABradley@vardags.com
Barbara Stone barbara.stone@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Jessica Horsman Jessica.horsman@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Chris Longbottom Chris.Longbottom@clarkewillmott.com
Victoria Gethin vcg@stephensons.co.uk
Charlotte Percy Charlotte.Percy@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Mark Heptinstall Mark.Heptinstall@slaterheelis.co.uk
Rebecca Muirhead Rebecca.Muirhead@slaterheelis.co.uk

Membership Committee
Michelle Garlick  Michelle.Garlick@Weightmans.com
Niall Innes Niall.Innes@Mills-Reeve.com
Stuart Cartwright (Chair) stuart.cartwright@jmw.co.uk
Steve Kuncewicz steve.kuncewicz@blmlaw.com
Kyle Blackburn kyle.blackburn@jmw.co.uk
Angela Bhaseen angela.bhaseen@kennedyslaw.com
Co-opted
Gary McIndoe gmcindoe@latitudelaw.com
Martin Leech martin.leech@cobden.co.uk

Messenger Editorial Committee
Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com
Steve Kuncewicz steve.kuncewicz@blmlaw.com
Shez Anjum (MTSG Chair) shez.anjum@jmw.co.uk
Kyle Blackburn kyle.blackburn@jmw.co.uk
Michael Hardacre Michael.Hardacre@slatergordon.co.uk
Paul Johnson Paul.Johnson@wardhadaway.com
Co-opted
Adam Entwistle adam.entwistle@jmw.co.uk
Sarah Glynn SarahGlynn@kuits.com
Julia Baskerville (Chair & Publisher) j.baskerville@jbaskerville.co.uk
Adrian Kwintner Adrian.Kwintner@clydeco.com
Kid Harwood kidharwood@wildings-solicitors.co.uk

Private Client Committee 
Steven Appleton Steven.Appleton@brabners.com
Co-opted

Deborah Clark Deborah.Clark@mills-reeve.com
Laura Willis lauraw@mlplaw.co.uk
Nicola Walker  nicola.walker@clarkewillmott.com
Nicola Marchant Nicola.Marchant@pannonecorporate.com
Richard Bate richard.bate@weightmans.com
Tania McGrory Tania.McGrory@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk
Tasnim Khalid Tasnim.Khalid@jmw.co.uk
Jonathan Smith jonathansmith@23es.com
Matthew Hall mhall@kingschambers.com
Sally Cook Sally.Cook@weightmans.com
Fiona Bushell Fiona.Bushell@pannonecorporate.com
Rebecca Clarke (Chair) rebecca.clarke@clarkewillmott.com
Chris Burrows cmb@glaisyers.com
Samantha Kennedy sam@sinclairlaw.co.uk
Philippa Lewis philippa@sinclairlaw.co.uk
Rebecca Minto Rebecca.Minto@mills-reeve.com

Property Committee
Angela Bhaseen (Deputy Chair) angela.bhaseen@kennedyslaw.com
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Co-opted
Martin Bloor martin.bloor@fieldfisher.com
Gaynor Corfe g.corfe@manchester.gov.uk
Tom Cressey Tom.cressey@jmw.co.uk
Jonathan Lavery jonathan.lavery@taylors.co.uk
Stephen Lintott (Chair) Stephen.Lintott@blmlaw.com
Helen Marsh helenmarsh@hrclaw.co.uk
Karlis Rullis k.rullis@manchester.gov.uk
Kate Townsend kate.townsend@searchflow.co.uk
Richard Moore Richardmoore@23es.com
William Birtwell Will.Birtwell@TLTsolicitors.com
Naomi Willoughby-Foster naomi@blainboland.co.uk
Steve Johnson steve.johnson@landmark.co.uk
Natasha Frayne Natasha.Frayne@weightmans.com
Geraint Wheatley gwheatley@kingschambers.com
Joanna Sowerby JoannaSowerby@eversheds-sutherland.com

Social & Inter-professional Committee
Such Amin sa@aequitaslegal.co.uk
Michael Hardacre (Chair) Michael.Hardacre@slatergordon.co.uk  
Mark Fitzgibbon Mark.Fitzgibbon@hilldickinson.com
Victoria Thompson Victoria.Thompson@draycottbrowne.co.uk
Simon Mattison Simon.Mattison@blmlaw.com
Stuart Cartwright stuart.cartwright@jmw.co.uk
Niall Innes Niall.Innes@Mills-Reeve.com
Gwyn Lewis gwynlewis@burtoncopeland.com
Lorna McGlone Lorna.McGlone@awhsolicitorsrj.co.uk
Matthew Flanagan (MYSG Chair) matthew.flanagan@tp.co.uk
Fiona Wood Fiona.wood@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Rebecca Lang Rebecca.Lang@slaterheelis.co.uk
Co-opted
Kate Sweeney kas@stephensons.co.uk
Martin Bloor martin.bloor@fieldfisher.com

Regulatory Committee
Michelle Garlick (Chair) michelle.garlick@weightmans.com
Nick Johnson nrj@glaisyers.com
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Co-opted
Danielle Best danielle.best@weightmans.com
Andrea Cohen andrea.cohen@weightmans.com
Martin Coyne martin.coyne@ralli.co.uk
Jason Cropper jason.cropper@tltsolicitors.com
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Nic Edmondson nicedmondson@justcosts.com
Charlotte Ellis charlotteellis@burtoncopeland.com
Adam Entwistle adam.entwistle@jmw.co.uk
John Gavan john.gavan@laytons.com
Lesley Graves lesleygraves@citadel-law.com
Ann Harrison ann.harrison@stephensons.co.uk
Bill Jones bill.jones@riliancetraining.com
Chris Murphy chrismurphy@justcosts.com
Emma Willis emma.wills@open-door.co.uk