Manchester Law Society Committees

The Society have a number of action groups and committee’s that deal with the work of the society of behalf of its members.

Manchester Law Society Committee summary’s 2019

If you are interested in sitting on one of our committee’s please contact Hollie Hirst,

Manchester Law Society 2020 Committee’s

Civil Litigation Committee
Such Amin
Ian McConkey
David Joseph
Jeff Lewis
Simon Mattison
Jon Hainey (Chair)
Cheryl Palmer-Hughes
Niall Innes
Melanie McGuirk
Greg Cox
Andrew Dow
John Dunn
Victoria Leigh
Ian Violet
Mike Woolley
Alastair Wright
Geraldine Stephens
Wanda Karow
Adam Wightman
Nick McDonnell
Elaine Chan
Caroline Awdas
Clare Gammond
Ruth Thomas
Charlotte Hughes
Simon Banks
Laura Scott
Leila Bridgett
Clare-Lateefah Wainwright
Richard Lander
Steve Dunseath
Phillip Allen
Ashley Lawson
Leena Kapoor
Andrew Lilley

Crown & Magistrates Court Committee
Gwyn Lewis (Chair)
Victoria Thompson
Ben Collinson
Adam Foster
Patrick Harris
Philip Lythgoe
Kerry Morgan
Richard Silver
David Philpott
Laura Connor
Val Mullock
Edward Judge
Faye Lundie
Tim Anderson
Josephine Lazzari
Elliott Taylforth
Karen Saffman
Kate Hammond
Sian Darlington
Catherine Gaynor
Emma Hassall

Employment Law Committee
Bryn Doyle (Chair)
Michael Ball
Victoria Davies
David Birchett
Gemma Hardiman
Lee Jefcott
Steve Tobias
Catherine Knowles
Leena Kapoor
Naeema Choudry
Clare Armstrong
Deborah Coyne
Jennifer Smith
Karen Bexley
Robert Maddocks
Simon Whitehead
Sara Barrett
Charlotte Ashton
Ian Pace
Kirsty MacDonald
Shereen Murphy
Daniel Walker
Sophie Fulwell
Liz Cotton
Heena Kapadi
Jo Handler
Martin Price
James Potts
Anisa Niaz-Dickinson
Rosie Kight
Laura Gould
Zee Hussain
Jackie Morris
Gareth James

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee
Charlie Bradbury
Dan Adejumo
Daniel Matchett

David Anderson
David Travis
Eloise Sochanik

Fiona Ledden 
Jetinder Shergill
Jonathan Fogerty
Kyle Blackburn

Laura Thomas
Louise Anderson
Lucy Wildig

Mark Fitzgibbon
Matt Flanagan
Matthew Taylor

Melanie McGuirk
Michelle Garlick
Paul Johnson
Savannah Nolan
Shane Smith

Shez Anjum
Shane Smith
Steven Appleton (Chair)

Will Brownlee

Family Law Committee
Fiona Wood
Rebecca Lang
Mike Devlin
Kim Aucott (Chair)
Katie McCann
Krish Mehta
Jennifer Evans
Deborah McCallum
Archna Dawar
Shaun Spencer
Hannah Wood
Annemarie Bradley
Barbara Stone
Jessica Horsman
Chris Longbottom
Victoria Gethin
Charlotte Percy
Mark Heptinstall
Rebecca Muirhead

Membership Committee
Michelle Garlick
Niall Innes
Stuart Cartwright (Chair)
Steve Kuncewicz
Kyle Blackburn
Angela Bhaseen
Gary McIndoe
Martin Leech

Messenger Editorial Committee
Jeff Lewis
Steve Kuncewicz
Shez Anjum (MTSG Chair)
Kyle Blackburn
Michael Hardacre
Paul Johnson
Adam Entwistle
Sarah Glynn
Julia Baskerville (Chair & Publisher)
Adrian Kwintner
Kid Harwood

Private Client Committee 
Steven Appleton

Deborah Clark
Laura Willis
Nicola Walker
Nicola Marchant
Richard Bate
Tania McGrory
Tasnim Khalid
Jonathan Smith
Matthew Hall
Sally Cook
Fiona Bushell
Rebecca Clarke (Chair)
Chris Burrows
Samantha Kennedy
Philippa Lewis
Rebecca Minto

Property Committee
Angela Bhaseen (Deputy Chair)
Steve Eccleston
Martin Bloor
Gaynor Corfe
Tom Cressey
Jonathan Lavery
Stephen Lintott (Chair)
Helen Marsh
Karlis Rullis
Kate Townsend
Richard Moore
William Birtwell
Naomi Willoughby-Foster
Steve Johnson
Natasha Frayne
Geraint Wheatley
Joanna Sowerby

Social & Inter-professional Committee
Such Amin
Michael Hardacre (Chair)  
Mark Fitzgibbon
Victoria Thompson
Simon Mattison
Stuart Cartwright
Niall Innes
Gwyn Lewis
Lorna McGlone
Matthew Flanagan (MYSG Chair)
Fiona Wood
Rebecca Lang
Kate Sweeney
Martin Bloor

Regulatory Committee
Michelle Garlick (Chair)

Nick Johnson
Steve Eccleston
Danielle Best
Andrea Cohen
Martin Coyne
Jason Cropper
Steve Eccleston
Nic Edmondson
Charlotte Ellis
Adam Entwistle
John Gavan
Lesley Graves
Ann Harrison
Bill Jones
Chris Murphy
Emma Willis