Manchester Law Society Committees

The Society have a number of action groups and committee’s that deal with the work of the society of behalf of its members.

If you are interested in sitting on one of our committee’s please contact Hollie Hirst, holliehirst@manchesterlawsocietyorg.uk

Manchester Law Society 2017 Committee’s

Civil Litigation Committee
Andrew Stripe Andrew.Stripe@stripes.eu
Such Amin sa@aequitaslegal.co.uk
Ian McConkey (Chair) imcconkey@beachcroft.com
Lorna McGlone Lorna.McGlone@robertsjackson.co.uk
David Joseph david.joseph@gunnercooke.com
Niall Innes Niall.Innes@Mills-Reeve.com
Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com
Greg Almond greg@almondsolicitors.co.uk
Simon Mattison Simon.Mattison@blmlaw.com
Co-opted
Grahame Codd grahame.codd@irwinmitchell.com
Greg Cox gfc@colemans-sols.co.uk
Andrew Dow acdow70@gmail.com
John Dunn johndunn@uwclub.net
Simon Jones simon.jones@blm-law.com
Victoria Leigh Victoria.Leigh@squiresanders.com
Ian Violet i.violet@manchester.gov.uk
Mike Woolley michael.woolley@hilldickinson.com
Alastair Wright alastair.wright@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Frank Patterson frank.patterson@irwinmitchell.com
Danielle Best Danielle.Best@Weightmans.com
Geraldine Stephens geraldine@blackstonesolicitorsltd.co.uk
Wanda Karow wanda.karow@mills-reeve.com
Kirsty Taylor Kirsty.Taylor@IrwinMitchell.com
Adam Wightman AWightman@keoghs.co.uk
Nick McDonnell Nick.McDonnell@kain-knight.co.uk

COLP & COFA Forum
Michelle Garlick (Chair) Michelle.Garlick@Weightmans.com
Co-opted
Andrea Cohen Andrea.Cohen@robertsjackson.co.uk
Anne Harrison aeh@stephensons.co.uk
Anne Citron ac@hlfberry.com
Adam Quinn aqu@justcosts.com
Adrian Denson adriandenson@fs.co.uk
Adam Entwistle adam.entwistle@jmw.co.uk
Caroline Calverley Caroline.Calverley@chafes.co.uk
Chris Bishop Chris.Bishop@slaterheelis.co.uk
Christopher Murphy ChrisMurphy@justcosts.com
Clair Thornhill Clair.Thornhill@slaterheelis.co.uk
Claire Hollins Claire.Hollins@weightmans.com
Claire Hutchinson Claire.Hutchinson@NWLaw.co.uk
Daniel Prince Daniel.Prince@phsolicitors.co.uk
Daniel Weed Daniel Weed@burtoncopeland.com
David Hyams David.Hyams@dwf.co.uk
David Philpott DavidPhilpott@olliers.com
Deborah Jackson Deborah.Jackson@burtoncopeland.com
Emma Willis Emma.Willis@open-door.co.uk
Geoffrey Lamb gl@northainley.co.uk
Jack Eden jack.eden@edenandco.com

Joanne Ormston Joanne.Ormston@phsolicitors.co.uk
John Ainley info@northainley.co.uk
Jon Roberts Jon.Roberts@chafes.co.uk
Kathleen Meadows km@law.uk.com
Kerry Hargreaves KHargreaves@molesworth.co.uk
Kitsa Efthymiadis Kitsa@molesworth.co.uk
Keith Mellalieu kgm@glpservices.com
Lisa Bolton leb@northainley.co.uk
Margaret McCormack Margaret.McCormack@berryberry.co.uk
Mark Stapleton MStapleton@Keoghs.co.uk
Michael Hutton Michael.Hutton@croftons.co.uk
Michael.Black@lhs-solicitors.com
Michaela Drummy MichaelaD@leech.co.uk
Mike Savin Mike.Savin@edenandco.com
Naeem Dean naeem.dean@sds-solicitors.com
Neil Fisher nf@johnpickering.co.uk
Nick Johnson nrj@glaisyers.com
Nina Ramsden ninar@jefferiessolicitors.com
Patrick Regan Patrick.Regan@berryberry.co.uk
Paul Citron pc@hlfberry.com
Paul Walker Paul.Walker@jmw.co.uk
Paula Tanner PaulaT@jeffereiessolicitors.com
Philippa Hayes Philippa.Hayes@triton-global.com
Richard Mcdowell richard.mcdowell@napthens.co.uk
Rachel Dobson Rachel.Dobson@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk
Richard Carleton Richard.Carleton@hilldickinson.com
Rachel Chadwick rc@aequitaslegal.co.uk
Russell Oseman Russell.Oseman@sasdaniels.co.uk
Sarah McGillivary Sarah.McGillivary@blplaw.com
Shefali Talkudar Shefali.Talkudar@clough-willis.co.uk
Shirley Rothel ShirleyRothel@justcosts.com
Simon Leighton Simonl@croftons.co.uk
Steven Martin SMartin@anthonyhodari.co.uk
Steph Strahan SStrahan@Keoghs.co.uk
Sue Rocca sxr@glaisyers.com
Susan Kemball Susan.Kemball@bootes.co.uk
Shru Morris shru.morris@napthens.co.uk

Crown & Magistrates Court Committee
Ian Rushton Ian.Rushton@cps.gsi.gov.uk
Gwyn Lewis (Chair) gwynlewis@burtoncopeland.com
Victoria Thompson victoria.thompson@one-legal.net
Co-opted
Harry Boodhoo harryboodhoo@yahoo.co.uk
Ian Brown ian.brown@fieldingsporter.co.uk
Adam Foster AFoster@robertlizar.com
Patrick Harris p.harris@cj-law.co.uk
Philip Lythgoe p.lythgoe@cunninghamssolicitors.co.uk
Kerry Morgan kmorgan@mbcsolicitors.co.uk
David O’Reilly info@oreillyssolicitors.co.uk
Richard Silver mail@richardsilver.co.uk
David Philpott DavidPhilpott@olliers.com
Chris Hankinson Chris.Hankinson@gmp.police.uk
Lyndsey Brown LBrown@mbcsolicitors.co.uk
Norman Draper norman.draper@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Hadrian Starr Hadrian.Starr@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Val Mullock Val.Mullock@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Carolyn.Schofield Carolyn.Schofield@legalaid.gsi.gov.uk
Edward Judge Edward.Judge@AticusLaw.co.uk

Ellen Shaw ellen.shaw@LincolnHouseChambers.com
Hannah Fisher Hannah.Fisher@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Clare Loftus clare.loftus@justice.gov.uk

Employment Law Committee
Bryn Doyle bryn.doyle@squirepb.com
Co-opted

Michael Ball (Chair) mball@gateleyuk.com
Phil Allen phil.allen@weightmans.com
Victoria Davies victoria.davies@addleshawgoddard.com
Liz Bosson ebosson@acas.org.uk
Russell Brown rwb@glaisyers.com
David Birchett david.birchett@tltsolicitors.com
Keith Corkan kcorkan@woodfines.co.uk
Michelle Gray Michelle.Gray@kennedyslaw.com
Gemma Hardiman G.Hardiman@mmu.ac.uk
Clare Hockney clare.hockney@equalityhumanrights.com
Lee Jefcott Lee.jefcott@brabners.co.uk
Neil McHugh neil.mchugh@cobden.co.uk
Emma Mills Emma.Mills@dlapiper.com
Steve Tobias Steven.Tobias@cobden.co.uk
Gary Tobin garytobin@tobinssolicitors.com
Frank Patterson francis.patterson@irwinmitchell.com
Catherine Knowles knowles@exchangechambers.co.uk
Leena Kapoor LeenaKapoor@bpp.com
Naeema Choudry NaeemaChoudry@eversheds-sutherland.com
Clare Armstrong Clare.Armstrong@slatergordon.co.uk
Claire Hollins Claire.Hollins@Weightmans.com
Deborah Coyne Deborah.Coyne@mills-reeve.com
Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@jmw.co.uk
Karen Bexley karenb@mlplaw.co.uk
Robert Maddocks robertmaddocks@hrclaw.co.uk
Simon Whitehead simonwhitehead@hrclaw.co.uk
Sara Barrett Sara.Barrett@mills-reeve.com
Charlotte Ashton charlotte.ashton@wardhadaway.com
Hannah Morrison Hannah.morrison@brabners.com
Ian Pace ian.pace@clydeco.com
Kirsty MacDonald kirsty.macdonald@lawbydesign.co.uk
Shereen Murphy shereen.murphy@dwf.law
Daniel Walker danielw@mlplaw.co.uk
Sophie Fulwell sophie.fulwell@bermans.co.uk
Liz Cotton liz.cotton@jmw.co.uk

Family Law Committee
Charlotte Percy Charlotte.Percy@mcalisterfamilylaw.co.uk
Mark Heptinstall Mark.Heptinstall@slaterheelis.co.uk
Co-opted
Kim Aucott (Chair) Kim.Aucott@mills-reeve.com
Katie McCann KatieMcCann@kuits.com
Krish Mehta Krish.Mehta@wtbsolicitors.com
Teresa Vickers teresa.vickers@afglaw.co.uk
Deborah McCallum Deborah.McCallum@cafcass.gsi.gov.uk
Archna Dawar dawar@deanscourt.co.uk
Russell Eckersley r.eckersley@manchester.gov.uk
Shaun Spencer Shaun.Spencer@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Nicole Thornley Nicole.Thornley@fieldingsporter.co.uk
Felicity Fleming f.fleming@manchester.gov.uk
Hannah Wood Hannah.Wood@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Annemarie Bradley ABradley@vardags.com
Rebecca Muirhead Rebecca@elizabethhassallfamilylaw.co.uk
Barbara Stone barbara.stone@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk

Legal Education Committee
Angela Bhaseen angela.bhaseen@taylors.co.uk
Louise Straw (Chair) louisestraw@burtoncopeland.com
Lucy Wildig lucywildig@bpp.com
Paul Johnson Paul.Johnson@wardhadaway.com
David Joseph david.joseph@gunnercooke.com
Charlotte King charlotte.king@jmw.co.uk
Co-opted
Jacqueline Panter J.Panter@mmu.ac.uk
Sandie Gaines sandie.gaines@law.ac.uk
Tricia Chatterton triciachatterton@bpp.com
John Dunn johndunn@uwclub.net
Matthew Flanagan matthew.flanagan@tp.co.uk

Messenger Editorial Committee
Mark Fitzgibbon Mark.Fitzgibbon@hilldickinson.com
Adrian Kwintner Adrian.Kwintner@clydeco.com
Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com
Steve Kuncewicz steve.kuncewicz@blmlaw.com
Niall Innes niall.innes@mills-reeve.com
Louise Straw louise.straw@burtoncopeland.com
Co-opted
Adam Entwistle adam.entwistle@jmw.co.uk
Helen Kanczes Helen.kanczes@clydeco.com
Jemma Goldstone jemma.goldstone@jmw.co.uk
Sarah Evans SarahEvans@kuits.com
Julia Baskerville (Chair & Publisher) j.baskerville@jbaskerville.co.uk

Private Client Committee 
Deborah Clark Deborah.Clark@mills-reeve.com
Fiona Ludkin Fiona.Ludkin@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk
Laura Johnson Laura.Johnson@dbf-law.co.uk
Michael Stockton Michael.Stockton@mpglegal.com
Nicola Birchby Nicola.Birchby@dbf-law.co.uk
Nicola Marchant Nicola.Marchant@pannonecorporate.com
Richard Bate richard.bate@weightmans.com 
Steven Appleton (Chair) Steven.Appleton@brabners.com
Tania McGrory Tania.McGrory@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk
Tasnim Khalid Tasnim.Khalid@jmw.co.uk
Richard Leslie Richard.Leslie@Weightmans.com
Jonathan Smith jonathansmith@23es.com
Matthew Hall mhall@kingschamberscom

Property Committee
Angela Bhaseen (Deputy Chair) angela.bhaseen@taylors.co.uk
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Co-opted
Ian Barker ianbarker@eversheds.com
Martin Bloor Martin.Bloor@brabners.com
Gaynor Corfe g.corfe@manchester.gov.uk
Tom Cressey Tom.cressey@jmw.co.uk
Jonathan Lavery jonathan.lavery@taylors.co.uk
Stephen Lintott (Chair) Stephen.Lintott@blmlaw.com
Helen Marsh helenmarsh@hrclaw.co.uk
Louise Robinson Louise.Robinson@mills-reeve.com
Karlis Rullis k.rullis@manchester.gov.uk
Kate Townsend kate.townsend@searchflow.co.uk
Richard Moore Richardmoore@23es.com
William Birtwell William.Birtwell@fieldingsporter.co.uk
Justin Walton Justin.Walton@searchflow.co.uk
Naomi Willoughby-Foster naomi@blainboland.co.uk

Regulatory Affairs Committee
Michelle Garlick (Chair) Michelle.Garlick@Weightmans.com
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Paul Johnson Paul.Johnson@wardhadaway.com
Co-opted
Andrea Cohen Andrea.Cohen@robertsjackson.co.uk
Martin Coyne martin.coyne@ralli.co.uk
Jason Cropper Jason.Cropper@TLTsolicitors.com
Nic Edmondson nicedmondson@justcosts.com
Charlotte Ellis charlotteellis@burtoncopeland.com
John Gavan John.Gavan@Laytons.com
Lesley Graves lesleygraves@citadel-law.com
Ann Harrison Ann.Harrison@stephensons.co.uk
Nick Johnson nrj@glaisyers.com
Bill Jones bill.jones@riliancetraining.com
Chris Murphy chrismurphy@justcosts.com
Emma Willis Emma.Willis@open-door.co.uk
Adam Entwistle adam.entwistle@jmw.co.uk

Social & Inter-professional Committee
Lucy Wildig LucyWildig@bpp.com
Michael Hardacre Michael.Hardacre@slatergordon.co.uk (Chair) 
Mark Fitzgibbon Mark.Fitzgibbon@hilldickinson.com
Andrew Stripe Andrew.Stripe@stripes.eu
Mark Heptinstall mark.heptinstall@slaterheelis.co.uk
Victoria Thompson victoria.thompson@one-legal.net
Charlotte King charlotte.king@jmw.co.uk
Simon Mattison Simon.Mattison@blmlaw.com
Co-opted
Clare Ellison clare.ellison@bootes.co.uk
Kate Sweeney kas@stephensons.co.uk
Martin Bloor Martin.Bloor@brabners.com
Matthew Flanagan matthew.flanagan@tp.co.uk