Manchester Law Society Committees

The Society have a number of action groups and committee’s that deal with the work of the society of behalf of its members.

If you are interested in sitting on one of our committee’s please contact Hollie Hirst, holliehirst@manchesterlawsocietyorg.uk

Manchester Law Society 2017 Committee’s

Civil Litigation Committee
Andrew Stripe Andrew.Stripe@stripes.eu
Such Amin sa@aequitaslegal.co.uk
Paul Lever paul.lever@blm-law.com
Ian McConkey (Chair) imcconkey@beachcroft.com
Adrian Kwintner Adrian.Kwintner@clydeco.com
Lorna McGlone Lorna.McGlone@robertsjackson.co.uk
David Joseph david.joseph@gunnercooke.com
Niall Innes Niall.Innes@Mills-Reeve.com
Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com
Greg Almond greg@almondsolicitors.co.uk
Co-opted
Grahame Codd grahame.codd@irwinmitchell.com
Greg Cox gfc@colemans-sols.co.uk
Andrew Dow acdow70@gmail.com
John Dunn johndunn@uwclub.net
Andrew Farrell Andrew.Farrell@jmw.co.uk
Simon Jones simon.jones@blm-law.com
Victoria Leigh Victoria.Leigh@squiresanders.com
Robert Moss rmoss@bwlaw.co.uk
Ian Violet i.violet@manchester.gov.uk
Mike Woolley michael.woolley@hilldickinson.com
Alastair Wright alastair.wright@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Frank Patterson francis.patterson@mphsolicitors.co.uk
Adam Hattersley Adam.Wightman@slaterheelis.co.uk
Danielle Best Danielle.Best@Weightmans.com
Geraldine Stephens geraldine@blackstonesolicitorsltd.co.uk
Wanda Karow wanda.karow@mills-reeve.com
Kirsty Taylor Kirsty.Taylor@IrwinMitchell.com
Adam Wightman AWightman@keoghs.co.uk
Nick McDonnell Nick.McDonnell@kain-knight.co.uk

COLP & COFA Forum
Chris Sutton Chris.Sutton@jmw.co.uk
Michelle Garlick (Chair) Michelle.Garlick@Weightmans.com
Co-opted
Andrea Cohen Andrea.Cohen@robertsjackson.co.uk
Anne Harrison aeh@stephensons.co.uk
Anne Hodder ah@hlfberry.com
Lisa Bolton leb@northainley.co.uk
Caroline Calverley Caroline.Calverley@chafes.co.uk
Chris Bishop Chris.Bishop@slaterheelis.co.uk
Christopher Murphy ChrisMurphy@justcosts.com
Clair Thornhill Clair.Thornhill@slaterheelis.co.uk
Claire Hollins Claire.Hollins@weightmans.com
Claire Hutchinson Claire.Hutchinson@NWLaw.co.uk
Daniel Prince Daniel.Prince@phsolicitors.co.uk
Daniel Weed Daniel Weed@burtoncopeland.com
David Hyams David.Hyams@dwf.co.uk
Deborah Jackson Deborah.Jackson@burtoncopeland.com
Emma Dimbylow Emma Dimbylow@pannone.co.uk
Emma Willis Emma.Willis@open-door.co.uk
Geoffrey Lamb gl@northainley.co.uk
Harvey Cohen Harvey.Cohen@fdl-law.co.uk
Jack Eden jack.eden@edenandco.com
Joanne Ormston Joanne.Ormston@phsolicitors.co.uk
John Ainley info@northainley.co.uk
Jon Roberts Jon.Roberts@chafes.co.uk
Karen McAllister KarenM@leech.co.uk
Kathleen Meadows km@law.uk.com
Keith Corkan Keith.Corkan@laytons.com
Kerry Hargreaves KHargreaves@molesworth.co.uk
Kitsa Efthymiadis Kitsa@molesworth.co.uk
Margaret McCormack Margaret.McCormack@berryberry.co.uk
Mark Stapleton MStapleton@Keoghs.co.uk
Michael Hutton Michael.Hutton@croftons.co.uk
Michael.Black@lhs-solicitors.com
Michael Parnell mpa@stephensons.co.uk
Michaela Drummy MichaelaD@leech.co.uk
Mike Savin Mike.Savin@edenandco.com
Naeem Dean naeem.dean@sds-solicitors.com
Neil Fisher nf@johnpickering.co.uk
Nick Johnson nrj@glaisyers.com
Nina Ramsden ninar@jefferiessolicitors.com
Patrick Regan Patrick.Regan@berryberry.co.uk
Paul Citron pc@hlfberry.com
Paul Walker Paul.Walker@jmw.co.uk
Paula Tanner PaulaT@jeffereiessolicitors.com
Peter Hartley PeterH@Leech.co.uk
Philippa Hayes Philippa.Hayes@triton-global.com
Rachel Dobson Rachel.Dobson@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk
Richard Carleton Richard.Carleton@hilldickinson.com
Rachel Chadwick rc@aequitaslegal.co.uk
Russell Oseman Russell.Oseman@sasdaniels.co.uk
Sarah Lowery SLowery@ahsharedservices.co.uk
Sarah McGillivary Sarah.McGillivary@blplaw.com
Shefali Talkudar Shefali.Talkudar@clough-willis.co.uk
Shirley Rothel ShirleyRothel@justcosts.com
Simon Leighton Simonl@croftons.co.uk
Simon Woolley Simon.Woolley@eoslaw.co.uk
Steven Martin SMartin@anthonyhodari.co.uk
Steph Strahan SStrahan@Keoghs.co.uk
Sue Rocca sxr@glaisyers.com
Susan Kemball Susan.Kemball@bootes.co.uk
Keith Mellalieu kgm@glpservices.com
David Philpott DavidPhilpott@olliers.com
Richard Mcdowell richard.mcdowell@napthens.co.uk
Shru Morris shru.morris@napthens.co.uk
Adam Quinn aqu@justcosts.com
Adrian Denson adriandenson@fs.co.uk

Crown & Magistrates Court Committee
Ian Rushton Ian.Rushton@cps.gsi.gov.uk
Gwyn Lewis (Chair) gwynlewis@burtoncopeland.com
Victoria Thompson victoria.thompson@one-legal.net
Co-opted
Harry Boodhoo harryboodhoo@yahoo.co.uk
Ian Brown ianbrown@lomaxgeddes.co.uk
Adam Foster AFoster@robertlizar.com
Patrick Harris p.harris@cj-law.co.uk
Philip Lythgoe p.lythgoe@cunninghamssolicitors.co.uk
Kerry Morgan kmorgan@mbcsolicitors.co.uk
David O’Reilly info@oreillyssolicitors.co.uk
Richard Silver mail@richardsilver.co.uk
David Philpott DavidPhilpott@olliers.com
Chris Hankinson Chris.Hankinson@gmp.police.uk
Fiona Deacon Fiona.Deacon@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Lyndsey Brown LBrown@mbcsolicitors.co.uk
Nicki Brown nicki.brown1@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Norman Draper norman.draper@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Hadrian Starr Hadrian.Starr@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Val Mullock Val.Mullock@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Carolyn.Schofield Carolyn.Schofield@legalaid.gsi.gov.uk
Edward Judge Edward.Judge@AticusLaw.co.uk

Employment Law Committee
Bryn Doyle bryn.doyle@squirepb.com
Co-opted

Michael Ball (Chair) mball@gateleyuk.com
Phil Allen phil.allen@weightmans.com
Victoria Davies victoria.davies@addleshawgoddard.com
Liz Bosson ebosson@acas.org.uk
Russell Brown rwb@glaisyers.com
David Birchett david.birchett@tltsolicitors.com
Keith Corkan kcorkan@woodfines.co.uk
Michelle Gray michelleg@berg.co.uk
Gemma Hardiman G.Hardiman@mmu.ac.uk
Clare Hockney clare.hockney@equalityhumanrights.com
Lee Jefcott Lee.jefcott@brabners.co.uk
Neil McHugh neil.mchugh@cobden.co.uk
Emma Mills Emma.Mills@dlapiper.com
Peter Monaghan pmonaghan@acas.org.uk
Martin Price martin.price@knights1759.co.uk
Steve Tobias Steven.Tobias@cobden.co.uk
Gary Tobin garytobin@tobinssolicitors.com
Frank Patterson francis.patterson@irwinmitchell.com
Catherine Knowles knowles@exchangechambers.co.uk
Leena Kapoor LeenaKapoor@bpp.com
Naeema Choudry NaeemaChoudry@eversheds-sutherland.com
Clare Armstrong Clare.Armstrong@slatergordon.co.uk
Claire Hollins Claire.Hollins@Weightmans.com
Deborah Coyne Deborah.Coyne@mills-reeve.com
Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@jmw.co.uk
Karen Bexley karenb@mlplaw.co.uk
Robert Maddocks robertmaddocks@hrclaw.co.uk
Simon Whitehead simonwhitehead@hrclaw.co.uk
Sara Barrett Sara.Barrett@mills-reeve.com
Charlotte Ashton charlotte.ashton@wardhadaway.com
Hannah Morrison Hannah.morrison@brabners.com
Ian Pace ian.pace@clydeco.com
Kirsty MacDonald kirsty.macdonald@lawbydesign.co.uk

Family Law Committee
Charlotte Percy Charlotte.Percy@slatergordon.co.uk
Mark Heptinstall Mark.Heptinstall@slaterheelis.co.uk
Co-opted
Kim Aucott (Chair) Kim.Aucott@mills-reeve.com
Katie McCann KatieMcCann@kuits.com
Krish Mehta Krish.Mehta@wtbsolicitors.com
Teresa Vickers teresa.vickers@afglaw.co.uk
Deborah McCallum Deborah.McCallum@cafcass.gsi.gov.uk
Archna Dawar dawar@deanscourt.co.uk
Russell Eckersley r.eckersley@manchester.gov.uk
Shaun Spencer Shaun.Spencer@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk
Nicole Thornley Nicole.Thornley@fieldingsporter.co.uk
Felicity Fleming felicityfleming@pluckandrew.com
Hannah Wood Hannah.Wood@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk

Legal Education Committee
Angela Bhaseen angela.bhaseen@taylors.co.uk
Matthew Flanagan (MTSG Chair) Matthew.Flanagan@KPMG.co.uk
Paul Lever paul.lever@blm-law.com
Louise Straw (Chair) louisestraw@burtoncopeland.com
Lucy Wildig lucywildig@bpp.com
Paul Johnson Paul.Johnson@wardhadaway.com
David Joseph david.joseph@gunnercooke.com
Co-opted
Jacqueline Panter J.Panter@mmu.ac.uk
Sandie Gaines sandie.gaines@law.ac.uk
Tricia Chatterton triciachatterton@bpp.com
John Dunn johndunn@uwclub.net

Messenger Editorial Committee
Mark Fitzgibbon Mark.Fitzgibbon@hilldickinson.com
Adrian Kwintner Adrian.Kwintner@clydeco.com
Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com
Steve Kuncewicz steve.kuncewicz@slatergordon.co.uk
Niall Innes niall.innes@mills-reeve.com
Louise Straw louise.straw@burtoncopeland.com
Co-opted
Adam Entwistle adam.entwistle@jmw.co.uk
Helen Kanczes Helen.kanczes@clydeco.com
Jemma Goldstone jemma.goldstone@jmw.co.uk
Sarah Evans SarahEvans@kuits.com
Julia Baskerville (Chair & Publisher) j.baskerville@jbaskerville.co.uk

Private Client Committee 
Deborah Clark (Chair) Deborah.Clark@mills-reeve.com
Fiona Ludkin Fiona.Ludkin@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk
Laura Johnson Laura.Johnson@dbf-law.co.uk
Michael Stockton Michael.Stockton@mpglegal.com
Nicola Birchby Nicola.Birchby@dbf-law.co.uk
Nicola Marchant Nicola.Marchant@pannonecorporate.com
Richard Bate richard.bate@weightmans.com 
Steven Appleton Steven.Appleton@brabners.com
Tania McGrory Tania.McGrory@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk
Tasnim Khalid Tasnim.Khalid@jmw.co.uk
Richard Leslie Richard.Leslie@Weightmans.com
Jonathan Smith jonathansmith@23es.com

Property Committee
Angela Bhaseen (Deputy Chair) angela.bhaseen@taylors.co.uk
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Co-opted
Ian Barker ianbarker@eversheds.com
Martin Bloor Martin.Bloor@brabners.com
Gaynor Corfe g.corfe@manchester.gov.uk
Tom Cressey Tom.cressey@jmw.co.uk
Jonathan Lavery jonathan.lavery@taylors.co.uk
Stephen Lintott (Chair) Stephen.Lintott@slatergordon.co.uk
Helen Marsh helenmarsh@hrclaw.co.uk
Louise Robinson Louise.Robinson@mills-reeve.com
Karlis Rullis k.rullis@manchester.gov.uk
Kate Townsend kate.townsend@searchflow.co.uk
Richard Moore Richardmoore@23es.com
William Birtwell William.Birtwell@fieldingsporter.co.uk
Justin Walton Justin.Walton@searchflow.co.uk
Naomi Willoughby-Foster naomi@blainboland.co.uk

Regulatory Affairs Committee
Michelle Garlick (Chair) Michelle.Garlick@Weightmans.com
Steve Eccleston steveeccleston@kuits.com
Paul Johnson Paul.Johnson@wardhadaway.com
Co-opted
Andrea Cohen Andrea.Cohen@robertsjackson.co.uk
Martin Coyne martin.coyne@ralli.co.uk
Jason Cropper Jason.Cropper@TLTsolicitors.com
Shirley Denyer shirley.denyer@foil.org.uk
Nic Edmondson nicedmondson@justcosts.com
Charlotte Ellis charlotteellis@burtoncopeland.com
John Gavan John.Gavan@Laytons.com
Lesley Graves lesleygraves@citadel-law.com
Ann Harrison Ann.Harrison@stephensons.co.uk
Lorraine Harrison lorraine.harrison@ralli.co.uk
Anthony Hughes anthony.hughes@horwichfarrelly.co.uk
Nick Johnson nrj@glaisyers.com
Bill Jones bill.jones@jmw.co.uk
Chris Murphy chrismurphy@justcosts.com
Mel Norbury m.norbury@hempsons.co.uk
Chris Stott chris.stott@pannone.co.uk
Anis Waiz A.Waiz@mmsolicitors.co.uk
Emma Willis Emma.Willis@open-door.co.uk

Social & Inter-professional Committee
Lucy Wildig LucyWildig@bpp.com
Chris Sutton (Chair) Chris.Sutton@jmw.co.uk
Mark Fitzgibbon Mark.Fitzgibbon@hilldickinson.com
Andrew Stripe Andrew.Stripe@stripes.eu
 Matthew Flanagan (MTSG Chair) Matthew.Flanagan@KPMG.co.uk
Mark Heptinstall mark.heptinstall@slaterheelis.co.uk
Victoria Thompson victoria.thompson@one-legal.net
Co-opted
Clare Ellison clare.ellison@bootes.co.uk
Kate Sweeney kas@stephensons.co.uk
Martin Bloor Martin.Bloor@brabners.com